A letter to my taxi man

Dear Mr. Taxi Man,
Thank you for picking me up. It can be hard to find an empty taxi.

I can take your putrid body odor amidst the stifling heat. However, positioning you extra mirror that’s intended for parents to see their children at a particular body part of mine is not cool. Worse is getting annoyed with me when I put my bag in front of that particular body part. But the final straw was when you craned your neck to try to see around my bag and then almost hit another car. At times persistence is a welcome trait. In this case, though, it was creepy and annoying. I would appreciate it if you would concentrate driving and leave me alone.

Thank you,
A weirded out patron

Categories: weird things about living overseas | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Arabian Sparrow

Even the sparrow finds a home.

Love Builds Families

A blog by Adoptions From The Heart to help families interested in Adoption and to support those who have adopted

Desert Meanderings

My journey of loving Jesus in the Middle East.

Godinterest Blog

All God-centered articles and blog posts from Godinterest

My journey of loving Jesus in the Middle East.

Jamie the Very Worst Missionary

My journey of loving Jesus in the Middle East.

My great Wordpress blog

Just another WordPress.com site

One Big Happy Home

A Blog by Kayla and Ryan North

